Led by the Decommissioning Leadership Group (DLG) Lead Minnie Lu (Decommissioning Director, Wood), attendees at the recent meeting of the DLG enjoyed a dynamic discussion and left with a refreshed ambition to drive the group's work forward. 

Newly appointed members are:

Andy Clucas - Decom Engineering
Gareth Jones - Xodus
Saeed Zaman - Bureau Veritas
Kirk Anderson - LMS
Frank Davison - KPL
Mike Dixon - Atlas Decom 
James McSporran - Peel Ports 
Craig Smith  - Phoenix
Tom Smith - Dana
Derek Richardson - Tradebe
Jim Christie - Promethean
Scott Cormack - Mermaid
Patrick Crawford - UTROV
Richard Lind - Ashtead Technology
Eddie Grant - Marin TM
Andrew Barr - Baker Hughes

Sam Long, Decom North Sea CEO, commented:

"We are delighted to welcome new DLG members, who we are confident will bring a wealth of talent, experience and wisdom to the group.

"The DLG is key to driving DNS' growth, and I look forward to drawing on the group’s knowledge to further our aims and best represent our members."

The group will now work to establish which members will focus on each growth pillar: 

  • People
  • Diversification
  • Health, Environment and Safety
  • Future Focus

Share this event


Become a Member

Decom Mission membership gives you and your team access to networking, events, and knowledge to help you build connections and grow your business in the decommissioning sector. Join our global membership and boost your business.

Membership Enquiry About Us
Keep Signed In

Update Password?